Upper School Honor Code

Honor Code

Upper School Motto 

“To whom much is given, much is expected.”


Upper School Honor Code 

“A Frederica Academy student will not lie, cheat or steal, nor tolerate those who do.”


Upper School Honor Pledge

“I have not given nor received any unacknowledged aid on this assessment.”

The objective of the Honor Code in the Upper School at Frederica Academy is to foster a culture of honorable and ethical behavior in our community.

The Honor Code is our sense of trust that binds our community. When our respect of the Honor Code is strong, our community is strong. When there is a breach of the Honor Code, our whole community suffers.

The Honor Council is a student-led organization with two faculty advisors. The Upper School student body elects the President, Vice-President and Secretary. Each grade elects a representative in the spring.

In situations where a student is brought before the Honor Council for a possible infraction, the Honor Council convenes and makes a recommendation to the Upper School Director.  An appeal can be made to the Head of School.

2019-2020 Honor Council Officers

President: Erica Daley

Vice President: Britton Sullivan

Secretary:  Spencer Sullivan

Senior Representative:  Alle Riden

Junior Representative: James Cruikshank

Sophomore Representative: Charlie Runyan

Freshman Representative:

At Large: Virginia Anne Tennant

At Large: Adam Elsharkawi